CombiAirJet

The vast majority of the materials used today tends greatly to the formation of electrostatic surface charges. This has the consequence that the surfaces are highly attractive to the floating particles in the ambient air. The removal of these adhering particles from belt conveyors, foils and other web products with conventional methods are difficult to achieve.

The CombiAirJet was developed especially for these applications with continuous circulating operation.

Operating mode:

The surface of the product will be discharded with a discharging bar. The slot nozzles of the CombiAirJet uses the high volume flow of a side-channel compressor to produce a consistent, highly effective air flow (> 100 m/s), whereby the discharged dirty particles will be detected by the air flow, and absorbed through the suction slot nozzle. This achieves an excellent constant cleaning result.

The air velocity can be adjusted through the variable slot nozzle (0,5-10 mm) to achieve the requirements of an optimal cleaning. The correct distance to the foil and the flexible working widths contribute decisively to the efficient cleaning result.

Advantages:

- non-contact cleaning of surfaces, no brushes
- no compressed air required
- no additional effort to remove dust
- increased quality of production and trouble-free operations
- cost reduction by fewer interferences
- maintenance-free operation without additional consumption media
- maintenance position for easy feeding of the foil resp. for an easy access to the slot nozzles and the discharging bar.

technical datas



click to download

CombiAirJet

Die überwiegende Anzahl der heute verwendeten Werkstoffe neigt sehr stark zur Bildung elektrostatischer Oberflächenladungen. Diese haben zur Folge, dass die Oberflächen stark anziehend auf die in der Umgebungsluft schwebwebenden Partikel wirken. Die Beseitigung dieser anhaftenden Partikel von Bandförderern, Folien und sonstigen Bahnenwaren ist mit herkömmlichen Methoden nur schwer zu bewerkstelligen.

Speziell für diese Anwendungen mit kontinuierlichem Umlaufbetrieb wurde der CombiAirJet entwickelt.

Funktionsweise des CombiAirJet:

Die Oberfläche des Produkts wird mit einer Ionisationselektrode entladen. Die Schlitzdüsen des CombiAirJet erzeugen aus dem hohen Volumenstrom eines Seitenkanalverdichters eine gleichmäßige, höchsteffektive Luftströmung (>100 m/s), wodurch die entladenen Schmutzpartikel erfasst und über die Absaugschlitzdüse absorbiert werden. Hierdurch wird ein konstant hervorragendes Reinigungsergebnis erreicht.

Die Luftgeschwindigkeit kann durch die verstellbaren Schlitzdüsen (0,5-10 mm) den Erfordernissen einer optimalen Reinigung angepasst werden. Der richtige Folienabstand sowie die flexiblen Arbeitsbreiten tragen ihren maßgebenden Teil zum effizienten Reinigungsergebnis bei.

Vorteile:

- berührungslose Oberflächenreinigung, keine Bürsten
- keine Druckluft notwendig
- kein zusätzlicher Arbeitsaufwand durch Beseitigung von Staub
- gesteigerte Produktionsqualität und reibungslose -abläufe
- minimierte Kosten durch weniger Störungen
- wartungsfreier Betrieb ohne zusätzliche Verbrauchsmedien
- Wartungsstellung für einfaches Einziehen der Folie bzw. für den einfachen Zugang zu den Schlitzdüsen und der Entladeelektrode

Technische Daten



zum Download anklicken